DATE: February 15, 2020

LOCATION: Confederation Centre

PRESENT DIRECTORS: Amanda Brubaker, Rick Gillespie, Anne Brozesky, Vickie Langford, Crystal MacLeod, Veronica Wisniewski, Wyatt Ritchie, Ella Young, Edoh Amiran.

Agenda

- 1. Call meeting to order: 6:09
- 2. Introduction of AGM Chairperson: Amanda Brubaker
- 3. Confirmation of members in good standing attending the AGM
- 4. Quorum Determination "The quorum for the transaction of business at a General Meeting is 15% of the members in good standing, or a minimum of 20 people, whichever is greater."
 - a. 23 in attendance at the AGM
- 5. Adoption of Agenda: Adopted Graham Percival, Richard Mcilmoyl
- 6. Official Introduction of the Board
- 7. Official Adoption of 2018 AGM minutes: Adopted Wyatt Ritchie, Graham Percival

President's Report

- Amanda Brubaker read through and commented briefly on her report provided in the AGM package.

Treasurer's Report

- a) Approval of Financial Statements Moved and seconded by Wanda Roberts and Crystal McLeod. Unanimously approved.
- b) Approval of 2020 Budget Moved and seconded by Vickie Langford and Veronica Wisniewski. Unanimously approved.
 - Anne Brozensky reviewed the highlights of the past year and discussed the financial statements provided.
 - Members asked for a few clarifications of specific items. Budget was unanimously approved.

A note from DJ and Music Director Jason Brown, which appears in the AGM package was read.

Election of New Board of Directors

Michael Shibasaki was appointed electioneer.

President: Amanda Brubaker was nominated. Amanda accepted.

Vice President: Eric Kolotyluk, Wyatt Ritchie, Nick Smith, Crystal MacLeod, Rick Gillespie and Wanda Roberts were nominated. Eric declined, Wyatt declined, Nick declined, Crystal declined, Rick accepted, Wanda accepted. A vote resulted in Rick being elected VP.

Treasurer: Anne Brozensky, Rhonda Welch, Graham Percival and Jenessa DeYoung were nominated. Rhonda declined, Graham declined, Jenessa accepted, and Anne Brozensky accepted. Anne was elected.

Secretary: Nela Subrtova, Wanda Roberts, Wyatt Ritchie, Edoh Amiran, Kathy Pomeroy, Danni Willets, Jenessa DeYoung and Richard Mcilmoyl were nominated. Wyatt and Wanda accepted. Wyatt was elected.

Directors: Graham Percival, Eric Kolotyluk, Wanda Roberts, Nela Subretova, Nick Smith, Vickie Langford, Jenessa DeYoung, Crystal MacLeod, Ella Young, Veronica Wisniewski and Edoh Amiran were nominated. Graham Declined. Eric Declined. Nick Declined. Nomination was accepted by Eric, Nela, Vickie, Jenessa, Wanda, Crystal and Ella. Nela, Vickie, Jenessa, Wanda and Crystal were elected.

Old Business

- None

New Business

- Richard McIlmoyl is volunteering his Excel Martial Arts location as a venue for dances or lessons.
- Eric Kolotyluk observed that music last year was better than during the previous year. Seconded by Richard.
- Jason Brown suggested making a deal with the organizers for Thursday night's dance at SwingCouver, which he suggested would be good for local dancers. Some discussion followed about the club's relationship with SwingCouver.

Next Meeting(s)

On or near Saturday, February 13, 2021.

BCSDC 2020 BCSDC AGM Meeting Minutes

Motion to Adjourn: 8:02 p.m. Graham Percival, seconded by Wyatt Ritchie.